12 August 2012

"Women's Work" Webinar - Gena Philibert-Ortega - Wednesday 15 Aug 2012

 "Women's Work" 

Join us for a FREE Webinar 
Wednesday, August 15. Space is limited.

Reserve your Webinar seat now at:

Join us for this FREE webinar sponsored by the Southern California Genealogical Society.  

There's no doubt that tracing female ancestors can be difficult. We make a lot of assumptions about the lives of women, some of which may not be true. In this presentation we will look at the occupations, including volunteer work, women held in 19th century America and what records they left behind. Whether your ancestress was employed or not, the repositories and collections we discuss will help you research your female ancestor.

Gena Philibert-Ortega holds a Master’s degree in Interdisciplinary Studies (Psychology and Women’s Studies) and a Master’s degree in Religion. Gena has spoken to groups throughout the United States as well as virtually to audiences in the United States and Europe. She is the author of hundreds of articles published in genealogy newsletters and magazines. Her writings can also be found on her blogs, Gena’s Genealogy and Food.Family.Ephemera.

The Jamboree Extension Series allows genealogists from around the world to take advantage of the types of sessions that are offered at the Southern California Genealogy Jamboree in Burbank, CA. The series is offered as a service to the genealogical community. Webinar presentations are scheduled on the first Saturday and third Wednesday of each month. The complete list of webinars can be found at http://www.scgsgenealogy.com/JamboreeExtensionSeries2012.htm.  Copy and paste the URL into your browser.

Jamboree Extension Sessions will be archived and available to SCGS members following the webinar. A single one-year membership is available for $35 per year, and reduced fees are available for young adults. Membership information can be found at http://www.scgsgenealogy.com/benefit-memb.htm

FREE "Women's Work" Webinar - Gena Philibert-Ortega

Wednesday, August 15, 2012

9:00 PM - 10:30 PM EDT
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM CDT
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM MDT
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM PDT

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar. The webinar will be accompanied by a syllabus, which will be available for download on the day of the presentation.

System Requirements:
PC-based attendees: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Macintosh®-based attendees: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Now Available on your Smartphone or Tablet!
Mobile attendees
Required: iPhone®/iPad®/Android™ smartphone or tablet

No comments: